For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit 
site. Any infringement 
of copyright or 
intellectual property, 
is unintentional.

Most covers can be 
displayed as a 
larger image, 
in a new window, 
by clicking on 
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 07/10/2009

Team of the Decade

The Adelaide Crows played their First Season in 1991. The year 2000 was their tenth season in the AFL. The team of the decade was marked by a gala function in the Adelaide Exhibition Centre on the 15th July 2000. in the ten years the Crows had won Back to back Premierships in 1997 and 1998, a magnificent achievement.

  2000 Team of the Decade

Full Back Line Ben Hart Rod Jameson Mark Bickley
Half Back Line Nigel Smart Peter Caven Mark Riccuito
Centre Line Greg Anderson Andrew Jarman Simon Tregenza
Half Forward Line Kane Johnson Matthew Robran Andrew McLeod
Forward Line Darren Jarman Tony Modra Matthew Liptak
Followers Shaun Rehn Chris McDermott Tony McGuiness
Interchange Mark Michan Simon Goodwin David Pittman
Rodney Maynard
The occasion was marked by the release of a commemorative cover shown above. Members of the team were also featured with the relevant P stamp.

A series of covers commemorating the 2000 team was also produced for the special celebrations. Examples include Ben Hart ,  Nathan Bassett ,  Brett James , Matthew Robran , Darren Jarman , Mark Riccuito , Kym Koster , Kane Johnson , Matthew Clarke , Peter Vardy , Tyson Edwards , Scott Welsh ,  Andrew McLeod and Brett Burton