For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 24/09/2006

AFL Team Captains

To captain your club is a major honor only given to the lucky few. With the advent of the 2000 P stamps First Class Collectables issued a set of Captains Covers (along with Champions) to honor the few.

In 2002 a series was issued based on posters from the AFL Record. They all appeared in the Round 22 edition of the Football Record. They show posed action photos of the captain of each club superimposed in front of the Grandstand from their home ground.

The 2006 issues were released by "Onlycovers" and showed their AFL Local Post vignette.

Captain Michael Voss
2000 2002 2006
Adelaide Crows Mark Bickley Mark Ricciuto Mark Ricciuto
Brisbane Lions Michael Voss Michael Voss .
Carlton Blues Craig Bradley Brett Rattin .
Collingwood Magpies Nathan Buckley Nathan Buckley Nathan Buckley
Essendon Bombers James Hird James Hird Matthew Lloyd
Fremantle Dockers Adrian Fletcher Peter Bell Peter Bell
Geelong Cats Ben Graham Ben Graham Steven King
Hawthorn Shane Crawford Shane Crawford .
Melbourne Demons David Neitz David Neitz .
North Kangaroos Wayne Carey Anthony Stevens .
Port Adelaide Gavin Wanganeen Matthew Primus Warren Tredrea
Richmond Tigers Matthew Knights . .
St Kilda Saints Nathan Burke Robert Harvey Luke Ball
Sydney Swans Paul Kelly Paul Kelly Barry Hall
West Coast Eagles Guy McKenna . Chris Judd
Western Bulldogs Scott West Chris Grant .

External Links
Official AFL site History