For further information or advice please Email the Webmaster

This is a non profit
site. Any infringement
of copyright or
intellectual property,
is unintentional.

Most covers can be
displayed as a
larger image,
in a new window,
by clicking on
the image.

Hosting at

Updated: 01/10/2009

2008 Premiership Stamps

2008 Hawthorn Premiership SES

With their last premiership in 1991 there was elation as the Hawthorn Football Club won the 2008 Premiership with a 29 point winning margin over the more favoured Geelong Cats. Australia Post continued the tradition of issuing a SES after the win that had commenced with Ports win over Brisbane in 2004. It is shown above. Coversplease  released a cover of the premiership team and all the players (shown below).

Chance Bateman Grant Birchall Campbell Brown Robert Campbell
Shane Crawford Trent Croad Stuart Dew Xavier Ellis
Buddy Franklin Stephen Gilham Brent Guera Luke Hodge
Rick Ladson Jordan Lewis Sam Mitchell Michael Osborne
Brett Renouf Cyril Rioli Jarryd Roughead Brad Sewell
Mark Williams Clinton Young M M

Luke Hodge won the Norm Smith Medal for best on ground in the Grand Final.

For the second time Australia Post issued a limited edition Commemorative Medallion on the 17th November 2008.